Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Highland Renegade

The Highland Renegade

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a “knockout love story with an action-packed plot” (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.

Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival’s daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire.

Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?

“Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension.” —Publishers Weekly

“Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights.” —Booklist

“With passion, precision, and consummate skill, Jarecki has penned an adventurous romance that is greatly enhanced by an exquisite depiction of life in the early 18th-century Scottish Highlands. Beautifully done.” —Library Journal

Lords of the Highlands series:
The Highland Duke
The Highland Commander
The Highland Guardian
The Highland Chieftain
Read More

Genre: Romance / Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish

On Sale: January 8th 2019

Price: $7.99 / $10.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 368

ISBN-13: 9781538729618

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"With passion, precision, and consummate skill, Jarecki has penned an adventurous romance that is greatly enhanced by an exquisite depiction of life in the early 18th-century Scottish Highlands. Beautifully done."—Library Journal
"Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension."—Publishers Weekly
"Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights."
Booklist
"If you enjoy a stirring romance, intriguing characters and a fast-moving plot with danger a plenty, then get your hands on THE HIGHLAND RENEGADE! A truly captivating read to relish!"—Fresh Fiction, Fresh Pick
"A story that captured my heart from the start and a fabulously swoony romance!"—The Genre Minx
A "fast-paced, expertly crafted romance."—Publishers Weekly on The Highland Chieftain
"Sizzles with romance... Jarecki brings the novel to life with vivid historical detail."—Publishers Weekly on The Highland Commander
"Magnetic, sexy romance is at the heart of this novel, made complete with a cast of richly depicted characters, authentic historical detail, and a fast-moving plot."—Publishers Weekly on The Highland Guardian
"Readers will admire plucky Akira, who, despite her poverty, is fiercely independent and is determined to be no man's mistress. The romance is scintillating and moving, enhanced by fast-paced suspense."—Publishers Weekly on The Highland Duke
Read More Read Less