Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Private Berlin

Private Berlin

An investigator in Berlin is on the brink of a terrifying discovery that could throw Europe into chaos in this tense thriller-perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Chris Schneider is a superstar agent at Private Berlin, Germany headquarters for the world’s most powerful investigation firm. He keeps his methods secret as he tackles Private’s most high-profile cases-and when Chris suddenly disappears, he becomes Private Berlin’s most dangerous investigation yet.

Mattie Engel is another top agent at Private Berlin, gorgeous and ruthlessly determined-and she’s also Chris’s ex. Mattie throws herself headfirst into finding Chris, following leads to the three people Chris was investigating when he vanished: a billionaire suspected of cheating on his wife, a soccer star accused of throwing games, and a nightclub owner with ties to the Russian mob. Any one of them would surely want Chris gone-and one of them is evil enough to want him dead.

James Patterson has taken the European thriller to a masterful new level with Private Berlin, an adrenaline-charged and sexy novel with unforgettable characters of dark and complex depths. Private Berlin proves why Patterson is truly the world’s #1 bestselling author.
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense

On Sale: April 29th 2014

Price: $10 / $12 (CAD)

Page Count: 448

ISBN-13: 9781455515943

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Fast-paced action and unforgettable characters with plot twists and deceptions."—Examiner.com
Read More Arrow Icon
Acclaim for Private:
Read More Arrow Icon
"Private will grab you from page one and force you to sit there until you turn the very last page. A great start to new a series from the master of fast-paced thrill rides."—lorisreadingcorner.com
Read More Arrow Icon
"Slick and suspenseful."—BookLoons.com
Read More Arrow Icon
"Private mixes action, mystery and personal drama...Patterson and Paetro may well be on their way to rivaling--and possibly surpassing--the popularity of their Women's Murder Club series."—BookReporter.com
Read More Arrow Icon