The Pathology of Lies

Regular Price $19.99

Regular Price $24.99 CAD

Regular Price $19.99

Regular Price $24.99 CAD

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

May 1, 1999

Page Count

288 Pages

ISBN-13

9780446674454

Description

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU WANTED TO KILL YOUR BOSS?

HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR THAT CORNER OFFICE?

Gloria Greene is young, beautiful, brilliant, and dead serious about what she wants. She’s used her many charms to fuel her blazing rise from intern to editor in chief of sophisticated Portfolio magazine. But is she really the killer who hacked the former editor to pieces and shipped his body parts cross-country by UPS? The prime suspect, Gloria shines in the media spotlight and FBI glare, enjoying the attentions of a daddy who loves her a little too much and the excessive worrying of her fabulous and neurotic friends. Now she covets the editorship of the legendary Algonquin magazine — after all, nobody is a suspect forever…

For readers of Bright Lights, Big City and The Secret History comes an entertaining portrait of a devilishly ambitious modern woman, and a satirical look at the magazine world from an exciting new author.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less