Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

I Wanna Be Where the Normal People Are

I Wanna Be Where the Normal People Are

In the vein of Mindy Kaling, Ali Wong, and Amy Poehler, a collection of hilarious personal essays, poems and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more from the charming and wickedly funny creator of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.

Rachel Bloom has felt abnormal and out of place her whole life. In this exploration of what she thinks makes her “different,” she’s come to realize that a lot of people also feel this way; even people who she otherwise thought were “normal.”

In a collection of laugh-out-loud funny essays, all told in the unique voice (sometimes singing voice) that made her a star; Rachel writes about everything from her love of Disney, OCD and depression, weirdness, and female friendships to the story of how she didn’t poop in the toilet until she was four years old; Rachel’s pieces are hilarious, smart, and infinitely relatable (except for the pooping thing).
Read More

Genre: Fiction / Humor / Form / Essays

On Sale: November 17th 2020

Price: $28 / $36.5 (CAD)

Page Count: 256

ISBN-13: 9781538745359

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews